Skip to the scorecard
siteslikechumbacasino

The siteslikechumbacasino teamScores every site like Chumba Casino against Chumba’s own rules, from each operator’s documents, with versions and dates

Updated 11 September 2026

WOW Vegas against Chumba Casino: lower minimums, fewer free coins

Head to head

WOW Vegas vs Chumba Casino splits cleanly: WOW Vegas redeems cash from 50 SC and gift cards from 20 SC against Chumba's 100, and its help centre quotes payouts within 1 to 5 business days. Chumba gives 5 free coins per entry request against WOW's 3 and keeps coins alive for 60 days from your last log-on.

At a glance

This WOW Vegas vs Chumba Casino scorecard sets each operator's own clause side by side and marks WOW Vegas as beats, matches or trails Chumba, or not stated where its documents give no figure. Chumba's side: Terms and Conditions 27.0 and Sweeps Rules 26.0, both of 13 July 2026, read 11 September 2026. The WOW Vegas side: Terms and Conditions 9.0 of 23 July 2026 and SC Game Rules 30.0 of 9 September 2026, both read live from the operator's own content service on 11 September 2026, plus help-centre articles updated in May 2026. Every WOW Vegas document we looked for opened.

RuleWOW VegasChumba CasinoVerdict
OperatorMW Services Limited (Gibraltar) and WOWCom Services Inc (T&C 9.0 definitions)VGW Malta Limited; prizes by VGW Games Limited (T&C 27.0 cl. 2.1)not scored
Prize coin and valueSC, 1 = US$1 (SC Game Rules 30.0)Sweeps Coins, 1 = US$1 (SR 26.0 cl. 4.4)matches
Cash minimum50 SC (SC Game Rules 30.0)100 SC (SR 6.5)beats
Gift card minimum20 SC (help, 13 May 2026); rules: below 50 SC100 SC, via Prizeout (SR 6.5)beats
MethodsSkrill, Prizeout, Trustly Online Banking, MassPay (help, 13 May 2026)bank account, Skrill, Prizeout gift cardnot scored
Stated timehelp: up to 24 hours (Prizeout) to 5 business days (Trustly); rules: no fixed timebank leg up to 10 business days (T&C 8.16)beats
Request limitabsent from the documents read; up to SC 10,000 pending (help)one per 24 hours (T&C 8.15)not stated
Daily capmay cap at US$10,000 a day (SC Game Rules)may cap at US$10,000 a day (SR 6.8)matches
Verification triggerbefore any redemption (SC Game Rules)before any redemption (T&C 9.2; help page)matches
Free entrymail-in card, 3 SC (SC Game Rules cl. 2.iv)online request, 5 SC (SR 3.2(d)(vi))trails
Playthrough1×, up to 20× reserved (SC Game Rules)1×, up to 20× reserved (SR 4.6)matches
SC expiry60 days from receipt, or 60 days without a login (SC Game Rules)60 days from last log-on (T&C 8.22)trails
Cryptonone in the purchase list (help, 11 May 2026)none namedmatches
Minimum age18, or the local legal age if higher (SC Game Rules)21 (T&C 3.1(a))not scored
Rules version/dateSC Game Rules 30.0, 9 Sep 2026; T&C 9.0, 23 Jul 2026T&C 27.0 and SR 26.0, 13 Jul 2026beats

Operator, methods and age carry no score; a lower age floor is a difference, not a merit. On the six rules the home scorecard uses, WOW Vegas beats Chumba on three (cash minimum, stated time, rules date), matches on two (crypto, playthrough) and trails on one (free entry). Across all fifteen rows it adds a win on gift cards and a loss on coin expiry.

Coins: WOW Coins and SC against Gold Coins and Sweeps Coins

The two brands use the same coin model under different labels. WOW Vegas sells WOW Coins, its Gold Coin, which “have no monetary value and cannot under any circumstance be redeemed for prizes” (T&C 9.0). SC won in promotional play “can be redeemed for real prizes” (SC Game Rules 30.0, preamble). Chumba sells Gold Coins on the same terms and gives away Sweeps Coins that cannot be bought (T&C 27.0 definitions).

Value and playthrough line up exactly: one prize coin is US$1 at both (SC Game Rules 30.0; SR 4.4). Both require one play before redemption and reserve the right to raise it, with a ceiling of 20 times at each (SC Game Rules; SR 4.6).

Expiry is the difference. WOW Vegas SC are valid “for sixty (60) days from the date a Participant received them”, and they also lapse after 60 days without a login. Chumba's clock starts from your last log-on (T&C 8.22), so a player who logs in regularly keeps Chumba coins, while WOW Vegas coins age from the day they land.

SC Game Rules 30.0 also let SC be used on sports predictions, called Sports Picks, and replace the old name Sweepstakes Rules; dated changes like these are logged under sweepstakes rule changes.

Redemption: lower floors and shorter stated times

This is where WOW Vegas pulls ahead. Its SC Game Rules 30.0 process a cash prize from US$50, or 50 eligible SC; its Sweepstakes Rules 14.0 of 21 October 2024 had set the floor at 100 SC, the same as Chumba's today. For gift vouchers the rules promise a “smaller minimum redemption than 50SC”, and the help centre gives the figure: SC 20 for gift cards (updated 13 May 2026). Chumba applies one floor, 100 SC, to cash and gift cards alike (SR 6.5).

WOW Vegas pays cash in USD to the account or wallet you bought WOW Coins with, or else to a nominated bank account; Chumba routes cash the same way (SR 6.3) and sends gift cards to your email (SR 6.4).

RouteWOW Vegas (help, 13 May 2026)Chumba Casino
Skrillup to 24 business hoursno time per method
Gift cardPrizeout, up to 24 hoursno time per method
MassPay1 to 2 business daysnot listed
BankTrustly, 3 to 5 business days when instant banking is unavailableup to 10 business days (T&C 8.16)

The WOW Vegas rules themselves print no fixed time and warn that payments over US$2,500 may take longer or come in instalments. Chumba's terms print the 10-business-day bank leg and allow up to seven extra days above US$10,000 (T&C 8.18). So the stated-time verdict rests on the WOW help centre, a first-party page that sits outside the contract. Both brands may cap redemptions at US$10,000 a day, and WOW Vegas limits pending requests to SC 10,000. Every brand's floors and clocks are compared under redemption rules compared.

Verification: same trigger, fresher paperwork

Both check before the first prize. WOW Vegas says “all players must complete a quick verification process before redeeming” (help, 5 May 2026) and asks for a liveness selfie, a photo ID and proof of address from the last three months. Its rules add that “all relevant age, identity, verification, KYC and source of funds checks must have been successfully completed”, with payment only to an account in your own name.

Chumba asks for a selfie, a photo ID and proof of address from the last six months, plus a bank statement for the bank route (help pages, archive copies of February and March 2026). Its terms add source-of-wealth and source-of-funds checks from US$2,000, single or cumulative (T&C 9.3), and a 30-day deadline from your first request (9.4). The practical difference is the address document: three months old at most at WOW Vegas, six at Chumba.

Free entry and purchases

Free entry is Chumba's clearest win here. Chumba pays 5 Sweeps Coins per valid online entry request (SR 26.0 cl. 3.2(d)(vi)), made in the app by photographing a handwritten 4×6-inch card; the postal route in Sweeps Rules 21.0 of 30 December 2025 is gone from 26.0. WOW Vegas pays 3 SC per mail-in request card (SC Game Rules 30.0 cl. 2.iv), written in capitals and black ink with a one-time request code and posted to a PO box. Counted in coins received, before any play, 20 Chumba requests reach its 100 SC floor and 17 WOW Vegas requests pass its 50 SC floor, our arithmetic on the printed figures.

WOW Vegas runs a Daily Login Bonus that needs a verified account and resets at midnight ET, a Daily Email Competition, and 4.5 SC spread over three days after sign-up (SC Game Rules 30.0). Chumba runs a once-a-day Daily Bonus with no printed amount, Facebook giveaways, and a welcome offer of 2,000,000 Gold Coins plus 2 free Sweeps Coins (getting-started page, archive copy of 28 January 2026).

WOW Vegas lists Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly Online Banking and Skrill for purchases (help, 11 May 2026), and a help article sets a purchase fee of 2.9%, capped at $10 (read 11 September 2026). Chumba's help page named Mastercard, Visa, American Express, online banking, Paysafecard and Skrill (archive copy of 28 January 2026), billed in US dollars (T&C 8.12). Neither lists crypto; the brands that do are under sites like Chumba with crypto.

Owner and sister brands

The WOW Vegas contract names two companies: MW Services Limited, registered at 5–9 Main Street, Gibraltar, and WOWCom Services Inc, a US corporation with registration number 5834875 (T&C 9.0 definitions). The platform belongs to, or is licensed to, “MW Services Group” and is branded as part of the WOW family of games.

The same group runs Rolla. Rolla's Terms and Conditions 2.0 (28 November 2025) name MW Services Limited and WOWCOM Services Inc and brand the platform as part of the Rolla family under MW Services Group. Its SC Game Rules 13.0 (14 July 2026) print the same 50 SC cash floor and the same 3 SC per mail-in request. Rolla keeps its own rules, but the template is visibly shared.

Chumba's operator is VGW Malta Limited, with VGW Games Limited running the sweepstakes, both at Trident Park, Birkirkara, Malta (T&C 27.0 cl. 2.1). VGW's own site lists Global Poker, LuckyLand Casino, Monopoly Match and LuckyLand Slots beside Chumba; trade press reported on 28 July 2026 that LuckyLand Slots is closing, with access and redemptions ending 14 September 2026.

The places each brand accepts players, and the legal actions around sweepstakes play, are on one page: sites like Chumba by state.

What each does better

WOW Vegas does better on:

  • Cash minimum. 50 SC against 100.
  • Gift card minimum. 20 SC against 100.
  • Stated times. Its help centre quotes up to 24 hours for Prizeout and 3 to 5 business days for Trustly, against Chumba's up to 10 business days for the bank leg.
  • Rules freshness. SC Game Rules dated 9 September 2026.

Chumba does better on:

  • Free entry. 5 coins per request against 3, requested online with no postage.
  • Coin expiry. A clock that restarts at each log-on, against one that starts when the coins arrive.
  • Time in the contract. Chumba's 10 business days sit in its terms; the WOW Vegas times sit in its help centre.

They tie on US$1 per prize coin, one play with a 20-times ceiling, a possible US$10,000 daily cap, verification before the first prize, and no crypto.

WOW Vegas vs Chumba Casino: verdict by reader type

  • You cash out small amounts. WOW Vegas: 50 SC for cash and 20 SC for gift cards, against Chumba's 100 SC for both.
  • You want money back quickly. WOW Vegas, on its help-centre times; the contract itself names no fixed time.
  • You collect free coins by request. Chumba: 5 per online request against 3 per posted card.
  • You play in long gaps but log in. Chumba: logging in keeps its coins, while WOW Vegas coins count 60 days from the day they arrive.
  • You want the newest rules. WOW Vegas, dated 9 September 2026.

The home scorecard ranks the other casinos similar to Chumba on the same fifteen rules, and how we score explains each verdict. For a crypto contrast, read Stake.us vs Chumba Casino; for every brand that wins at least one rule, see better than Chumba.

Does WOW Vegas have a lower redemption minimum than Chumba?
Yes. WOW Vegas SC Game Rules 30.0 (9 September 2026) set 50 SC for cash, and its help centre gives 20 SC for gift cards. Chumba sets 100 SC for both (Sweeps Rules 26.0, cl. 6.5).
How fast does WOW Vegas pay compared with Chumba?
The WOW Vegas help centre (updated 13 May 2026) lists Skrill up to 24 business hours, Prizeout up to 24 hours, MassPay 1 to 2 business days and Trustly 3 to 5 business days; its rules print no fixed time. Chumba's terms allow up to 10 business days for the bank leg (Terms and Conditions 27.0, cl. 8.16).
How many free coins does a WOW Vegas mail-in request give?
3 SC per valid request card (SC Game Rules 30.0, cl. 2.iv). Chumba gives 5 Sweeps Coins per online entry request (Sweeps Rules 26.0, cl. 3.2(d)(vi)).
Who runs WOW Vegas?
MW Services Limited of Gibraltar and WOWCom Services Inc, per Terms and Conditions 9.0 (23 July 2026). The same MW Services Group runs Rolla.
Do WOW Vegas coins expire faster than Chumba coins?
They can. WOW Vegas SC are valid for 60 days from the day you receive them, while Chumba Sweeps Coins last 60 days from your last log-on (Terms and Conditions 27.0, cl. 8.22).