The scorecard: six of Chumba’s rules and what beats, matches and trails mean
Method and sources
Every site on the scorecard is measured against six of Chumba’s own rules, from its 100 SC cash minimum (Sweeps Rules 26.0, clause 6.5) to the 13 July 2026 date of its rules. A verdict of beats, matches or trails needs a value printed in the site’s own document; without one it reads not stated.
The six rules and Chumba’s values
The scorecard asks six questions of every site like Chumba. The answers come from the site’s own Terms, Sweeps Rules or help pages, and each is compared with Chumba’s answer in its own documents.
| Rule | Chumba’s value | Chumba’s document | A site beats Chumba when its document states |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash minimum | 100 SC (US$100) | Sweeps Rules 26.0, 6.5 | a lower cash minimum |
| Stated redemption time | up to 10 business days for the bank leg | T&C 27.0, 8.16 | a shorter stated maximum |
| Free entry per request | 5 SC per online request; no postal route since 2026 | Sweeps Rules 26.0, 3.2(d)(vi) | more SC per free request |
| Crypto | none named for purchases or redemptions | T&C 27.0, Payment Medium | crypto for purchases or redemptions |
| Playthrough | 1×, with up to 20× reserved | Sweeps Rules 26.0, 4.6 | a lower fixed playthrough |
| How recent the rules are | 13 July 2026 | T&C 27.0 and SR 26.0 | rules dated after 13 July 2026 |
The scorecard itself, with each site’s line of verdicts, is on the home page for sites like Chumba. The mechanics behind the six rules are explained under how sweepstakes casinos work.
What beats, matches, trails and not stated mean
- Beats: the site’s own document states a better value than Chumba’s. We never mark beats without a printed value.
- Matches: the value is the same. For crypto, a site whose documents name no crypto matches Chumba’s “none”.
- Trails: the stated value is worse, for example fewer SC per free request or a higher fixed playthrough.
- Not stated: the document was read and does not give a value, or it could not be read. Each profile says which.
The finer rules:
- The printed figure is the value. A reserved ceiling, such as Chumba’s “not exceeding 20” playthrough, is shown beside the verdict but does not change it. A playthrough left wholly to the operator’s discretion counts as not stated.
- A help page counts. Times printed on an operator’s own help page are first-party and are scored, with the page’s update date shown.
- Recency uses the newest document. We compare the date of the newest rules or terms document we read for the site against 13 July 2026.
- Verdicts move with versions. When an operator issues a new version, the verdict is re-scored from it. The dated record is under sweepstakes rule changes.
Two worked examples
| Rule | RealPrize | Verdict | Stake.us | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash minimum | US$100 (PPR 2.8, 9.1) | matches | no figure printed (13.3(a)) | not stated |
| Stated time | none stated; US$2,500 and above may take longer | not stated | no days stated (13.6) | not stated |
| Free entry per request | 1 Sweep Coin (PPR 7.4) | trails | 5 Stake Cash (8.3(a)) | matches |
| Crypto | not named | matches | crypto purchases and redemptions (7.3(a), 13.4(d)) | beats |
| Playthrough | 1× (9.2) | matches | 3× (13.1(c)) | trails |
| Rules date | 1 Jan 2026 | trails | 10 Jul 2026 | trails |
The two sites score very differently, and neither total ranks them. A reader who cares only about crypto will read the Stake.us line differently from a reader who wants the most free coins per request. That is why the scorecard shows each rule rather than one total. The full clause-by-clause comparisons are under RealPrize vs Chumba Casino and Stake.us vs Chumba Casino. The crypto rule on its own is covered under sites like Chumba with crypto.
Sources and dates
Every value comes from the operator’s own material: its Terms, its Sweeps or Promotional Play Rules, its help centre, or its own content system. Each figure carries the document version and the date we read it, written like 11 September 2026. We use no review sites, rating aggregators or forums.
Most documents were read on 11 September 2026. Chumba’s Terms 27.0 and Sweeps Rules 26.0 were read live that day as PDFs. Chumba’s other pages returned a geo-block screen from our location, so they were read from archived copies. A block screen says nothing about a brand, so it is never recorded as a fact.
Archived copies and unread pages
When a live page was blocked, empty or behind a challenge, we used an archived copy and printed the capture date in place of a read date. For example, the Crown Coins rules come from the newest captured version, 1.0 of 16 July 2024. That is old, and every Crown Coins value says so.
Not read and not stated are different results. Not read means we could not get the operator’s text, as with the McLuck and Pulsz sweepstakes rules. That tells you nothing about the brand. Not stated means we read the text and the value is not in it.
Reported events
Some events have no first-party text we could open. The LuckyLand Slots closure is one: it was reported by CasinoBeats on 28 July 2026, quoting VGW. We call such events “reported”, name the outlet and date, and do not score them. Legal actions and each operator’s state list are kept on one page, sites like Chumba by state.
Two money tests, neither at a sweepstakes site
We have played, bought coins at, or redeemed from none of the sweepstakes sites on the scorecard, Chumba included. Every sweepstakes value is a quotation from a document.
Our only real-money tests were at two crypto casinos:
- Vave, 28 August 2026: a deposit, play and a withdrawal. No ID was requested up to 5,000 USDT.
- TrustDice, May 2026: each crypto withdrawal arrived in 10–15 minutes. No ID was asked for until about 5,000 USDT had been withdrawn, then verification followed.
Vave: our advertiser, listed first
Vave is a real-money crypto casino, not a sweepstakes casino. It holds a Curaçao Gaming Authority licence, OGL/2024/1676/0905, in the name of Latcas B.V. It is our advertiser and the only paid placement on this site, which is why it is listed first under an advertising label. It has no two-coin model, so its profile covers deposits and withdrawals instead of redemption minimums.
Its promotions page, read 24 August 2026, lists 150% up to 1.5 BTC plus 100 free spins on the first deposit, then 100% up to 1 BTC, 50% up to 1 BTC and 25% up to 0.5 BTC. No wagering multiple is printed. Its cashier takes BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, DOGE and TON. The whole arrangement is described under who runs this site.