Skip to the scorecard
siteslikechumbacasino

The siteslikechumbacasino teamScores every site like Chumba Casino against Chumba’s own rules, from each operator’s documents, with versions and dates

Updated 11 September 2026

Stake.us against Chumba Casino: 15 rules, side by side

Head to head

Stake.us vs Chumba Casino turns on three printed rules: Stake.us names crypto for buying and redeeming, asks for 3× playthrough against Chumba's 1×, and matches Chumba at 5 free coins per entry request. Its separate sweepstakes page returned an error on 11 September 2026, so the rows it would answer are marked not stated.

At a glance

This Stake.us vs Chumba Casino scorecard puts each operator's own clause in its column and marks every Stake.us value as beats, matches or trails Chumba, or not stated where the Stake.us documents read give no figure. Chumba is the yardstick: Terms and Conditions 27.0 and Sweeps Rules 26.0, both dated 13 July 2026, read 11 September 2026. The Stake.us side comes from its Terms and Conditions 18.0 of 10 July 2026 (an archive copy captured 8 September 2026) and its help centre, read live on 11 September 2026. Its separate sweepstakes policy page answered with HTTP 403 and has no archive copy, so it stays unread.

RuleStake.usChumba CasinoVerdict
OperatorSweepsteaks Limited, Cyprus, reg. HE436222 (T&C 18.0 cl. 1)VGW Malta Limited; prizes by VGW Games Limited (T&C 27.0 cl. 2.1)not scored
Prize coin and valueStake Cash, 1 = US$1 (cl. 13.4(c), 13.5(d))Sweeps Coins, 1 = US$1 (SR 26.0 cl. 4.4)matches
Cash minimumno figure; a threshold is reserved (cl. 13.3(a))100 SC (SR 6.5)not stated
Gift card minimumprize types listed are crypto and fiat only (cl. 13.2(b))100 SC, via Prizeout (SR 6.5)not stated
Methodscrypto in the coin used to buy; bank transfer after one card purchase (cl. 13.4(d); help, 25 Apr 2026)bank account, Skrill, Prizeout gift card (help page, archive)not scored
Stated time“as soon as practicable”, no days (cl. 13.6(a))bank leg up to 10 business days (T&C 8.16)not stated
Request limitone per 24 hours (cl. 13.6(b))one per 24 hours (T&C 8.15)matches
Daily capa single-state cap only (cl. 13.3(b))may cap at US$10,000 a day (SR 6.8)not stated
Verification triggerbefore any redemption; ID can be asked at registration (cl. 13.1(e), 4.1(b))before any redemption (T&C 9.2; help page)matches
Free entrypostcard, 5 Stake Cash per request (cl. 8.3(a))online request, 5 SC (SR 3.2(d)(vi))matches
Playthrough3× (cl. 13.1(c))1×, up to 20× reserved (SR 4.6)trails
SC expiryabsent from the terms read60 days from last log-on (T&C 8.22)not stated
Cryptopurchases and redemptions (cl. 7.3(a), 13.4(d))none namedbeats
Minimum age21 (cl. 4.2(a)(i))21 (T&C 3.1(a))matches
Rules version/dateT&C 18.0, 10 Jul 2026T&C 27.0 and SR 26.0, 13 Jul 2026trails

Operator and methods describe who and how, so they carry no score. On the six rules the home scorecard uses, Stake.us beats Chumba once (crypto), matches once (free entry), trails twice (playthrough and rules date) and leaves two not stated (cash minimum and stated time). The rules-date trail is three days, 10 July against 13 July 2026: a formal gap more than a practical one.

Coins: Stake Cash against Sweeps Coins

Both brands run the same two-coin model under different names. Stake.us sells Gold Coins, which “have no monetary value and cannot under any circumstance be redeemed for Prizes” (T&C 18.0 cl. 3(f)), and gives away Stake Cash, defined as sweepstakes entries (cl. 3(p)). Chumba sells Gold Coins of the same zero value and gives away Sweeps Coins; its terms print in capitals that you cannot purchase them (T&C 27.0 definitions).

The prize rate is identical. Stake Cash is redeemable “at an implied rate of 1 Stake Cash per 1 USD” (cl. 13.4(c) and 13.5(d)), with crypto paid at market price. A Chumba Sweeps Coin won through play is worth US$1 (SR 26.0 cl. 4.4).

The gap is playthrough. Stake.us requires every customer to play Stake Cash three times before it becomes redeemable (cl. 13.1(c)); coins already won in play are exempt. Chumba asks for one play (SR 26.0 cl. 4.6) and reserves the right to ask for more, up to 20 times. On 100 bonus coins that means 300 coins of play at Stake.us against 100 at Chumba, our arithmetic on the two printed multiples.

Expiry is where the Stake.us terms go quiet. Chumba's Sweeps Coins lapse 60 days after your last log-on (T&C 27.0 cl. 8.22). The Stake.us terms read print no such clock.

Redemption: minimums, methods and clocks

Chumba prints its floor: 100 eligible Sweeps Coins, or US$100, for any prize, cash or gift card (SR 26.0 cl. 6.5; T&C 8.2). Stake.us reserves the right “to set a minimum redemption threshold” and to charge processing fees (cl. 13.3(a)), yet writes no figure into the terms.

Methods differ in kind. Chumba pays to a bank account, to Skrill, or as a gift card through Prizeout (redemption options page, archive copy of 16 April 2026), with cash routed to the account or wallet you bought with (SR 6.3) and gift cards sent to your account email (SR 6.4). Stake.us lists two prize types, cryptocurrency and fiat (cl. 13.2(b)). Crypto is paid in the same coin you used to buy Gold Coins (cl. 13.4(d)). Bank transfer opens only after at least one successful card purchase on the account (help article, updated 25 April 2026). And the purchase currency fixes the prize currency: buy with fiat and you redeem in fiat (cl. 7.3(c)).

ClockStake.usChumba Casino
Processing promise“as soon as practicable” (cl. 13.6(a))in order received, “as soon as practicable” (T&C 8.14)
Days printednonebank leg up to 10 business days (T&C 8.16)
Requestsone per 24 hours (cl. 13.6(b))one per 24 hours (T&C 8.15)
Large prizesabsent from the terms readover US$10,000 may arrive in parts, up to 7 extra days (T&C 8.18)

For the same clocks across every brand we score, see redemption rules compared.

Verification: when each asks for documents

Both brands verify before the first prize leaves. Chumba's help page says you must verify your account before you can redeem any prize (archive copy of 7 March 2026). It asks for a selfie, a photo ID and a proof of address from the last six months, plus a bank statement to confirm a bank account. Requests stay pending until checks finish (T&C 9.2). From US$2,000, single or cumulative, Chumba adds source-of-wealth and source-of-funds checks (9.3), and you have 30 days from your first request to send documents before the account may be closed or restricted (9.4).

Stake.us states that “No Prize can be redeemed without completing the identification process”, at the operator's absolute discretion (cl. 13.1(e)). Its terms also let it ask for ID and proof of address at registration (cl. 4.1(b), 14.1(b)), so the paperwork can arrive before your first spin rather than at your first redemption. The terms read print no money threshold for enhanced checks.

Free entry and purchases

Free entry is the one rule where the two documents land on the same number. Stake.us sends 5 free Stake Cash for each postcard or sheet of white paper of at least 4×6 inches, handwritten with a unique postcard code (cl. 8.3(a)), and the card must be posted from the state of your verified address (cl. 8.3(i)). Chumba gives 5 Sweeps Coins per valid online entry request (SR 26.0 cl. 3.2(d)(vi)): you scratch to reveal a template, copy it by hand onto a 4×6-inch card, photograph it in the app and pass a human check, with a selfie if prompted. Chumba's postal route still existed in Sweeps Rules 21.0 of 30 December 2025 and is gone from 26.0, so Chumba players now skip the stamp.

Daily bonuses exist on both. Stake.us lets you claim Stake Cash once per day after logging in (cl. 8.2(a)(i)); Chumba's Daily Bonus is claimed once per day under GET COINS (SR 3.2(c)). Neither document prints the daily amount.

Purchases split the pair. Stake.us takes “FIAT or a cryptocurrency supported by the Platform” (cl. 7.3(a)), caps Gold Coin purchases at US$9,000 a day (cl. 7.2(g)) and leaves the coin list to a dropdown on the purchase page. Chumba bills in US dollars (T&C 8.12), and its help page named Mastercard, Visa, American Express, online banking, Paysafecard and Skrill (archive copy of 28 January 2026). Readers who want a crypto route can compare every brand on that rule under sites like Chumba with crypto.

Owner and sister brands

Stake.us is provided by Sweepsteaks Limited, a Cyprus company with register number HE436222 and a registered office in Larnaka (T&C 18.0 cl. 1). The terms name no parent group and no sister brand. Stake.us is a sweepstakes business; Stake.com is a separate business with its own terms, and this page describes Stake.us alone.

Chumba's platform is owned and operated by VGW Malta Limited, with the sweepstakes and prizes run by VGW Games Limited, both registered in Birkirkara, Malta (T&C 27.0 cl. 2.1). The terms define the VGW Group as VGW Canada, VGW Games, VGW Malta, VGW GP and their affiliates. VGW's own site lists Chumba Casino beside Global Poker, LuckyLand Casino, LuckyLand Slots and Monopoly Match. Trade press reported on 28 July 2026 that LuckyLand Slots is closing, with access and redemptions ending 14 September 2026; Chumba, Global Poker and LuckyLand Casino continue.

Where each brand accepts players, and the legal actions around sweepstakes play, are kept on one page: sites like Chumba by state.

What each does better

Set side by side, Stake.us vs Chumba Casino is a short list for one brand and a long one for the other.

Stake.us does better on:

  • Crypto. It names crypto for buying Gold Coins and for redeeming Stake Cash, in the same coin both ways (cl. 7.3(a), 13.4(d)).

Chumba does better on:

  • Playthrough. One play against three.
  • Printed numbers. A 100 SC minimum and a 10-business-day bank leg; Stake.us prints neither in its terms.
  • Gift cards. Prizeout gift cards sit among Chumba's methods; Stake.us lists crypto and fiat prizes only.
  • Free entry without postage. An in-app request against a posted card.
  • A coin clock in writing. Sixty days from your last log-on.
  • Rules date. Three days newer.

They tie on US$1 per prize coin, one request per 24 hours, 5 coins per free-entry request, a minimum age of 21, and verification before the first prize.

Stake.us vs Chumba Casino: verdict by reader type

  • You buy with crypto. Stake.us is the only one of the pair that names it, and it pays prizes back in the coin you used. Plan for the currency lock before your first purchase.
  • You play mostly with bonus coins. Chumba: one play makes a coin eligible, against three at Stake.us.
  • You want the numbers in writing before you sign up. Chumba prints its minimum, its bank time and its expiry clock; Stake.us keeps those, if anywhere, in a policy page our reader could not open on 11 September 2026.
  • You rely on free entry. A tie at 5 coins per request; Chumba's route runs online, Stake.us's goes by post.
  • You cash out to gift cards. Chumba, through Prizeout, at the same 100 SC floor as cash.

The home scorecard lists the other sites like Chumba Casino on the same fifteen rules, and how we score explains every verdict. Two related head-to-heads: Pulsz vs Chumba Casino and WOW Vegas vs Chumba Casino. Brands whose own rules beat Chumba somewhere are gathered under better than Chumba.

Is Stake.us the same company as Stake.com?
No. The Stake.us terms name Sweepsteaks Limited, a Cyprus company, and run a Gold Coin and Stake Cash sweepstakes model. Stake.com is a separate business with separate rules, and this page covers Stake.us only.
What is the Stake.us redemption minimum compared with Chumba's?
Chumba prints 100 Sweeps Coins (Sweeps Rules 26.0, cl. 6.5). Stake.us Terms and Conditions 18.0 reserve the right to set a threshold (cl. 13.3(a)) but print no figure, and its separate sweepstakes page returned HTTP 403 on 11 September 2026.
Can you redeem Stake.us coins in crypto?
Yes. Terms and Conditions 18.0 cl. 13.4(d) pay crypto redemptions in the same coin used to buy Gold Coins, and cl. 7.3(c) ties fiat purchases to fiat redemptions. Chumba names no crypto route.
Which has the lower playthrough, Stake.us or Chumba?
Chumba: coins must be played once, with up to 20 times reserved (Sweeps Rules 26.0, cl. 4.6). Stake.us asks for three plays (cl. 13.1(c)), except for coins already won in play.
How many free coins does one entry request give at each?
Five at both. Stake.us sends 5 Stake Cash per postcard request (cl. 8.3(a)); Chumba sends 5 Sweeps Coins per online entry request (Sweeps Rules 26.0, cl. 3.2(d)(vi)).