RealPrize against Chumba: $45 gift cards, 1-coin free entry, a twin site
Head to head
RealPrize matches Chumba’s $100 cash minimum, beats it with a $45 gift card floor, and trails on free entry at 1 Sweep Coin per posted request against Chumba’s 5 online. Its rules date from 15 September 2025 and 1 January 2026, and its sister LoneStar Casino runs on the same operator and the same clauses.
At a glance
RealPrize vs Chumba Casino, clause against clause. RealPrize’s General Terms and Conditions 2.4 (GTC, 15 September 2025, archive capture of 30 April 2026) and Promotional Play Rules 2.8 (PPR, 1 January 2026, archive capture of 10 March 2026) go against Chumba’s Terms and Conditions 27.0 (T&C) and Sweeps Rules 26.0 (SR), both dated 13 July 2026 and read on 11 September 2026. Verdicts follow how we score.
| Rule | RealPrize | Chumba Casino | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operator | REALPLAY TECH INC, software by Realplay Ltd (GTC preamble) | VGW Malta Limited; sweepstakes by VGW Games Limited (T&C 2.1) | matches |
| Prize coin and value | Sweep Coins; no coin-to-dollar rate printed, minimums in USD | Sweeps Coins, 1 SC = $1 (SR 4.4) | not stated |
| Cash minimum | $100 (GTC 18.1.2; PPR 9.1) | 100 SC = $100 (SR 6.5) | matches |
| Gift card minimum | $45 (GTC 18.1.1) | $100, one floor for every prize (SR 6.5) | beats |
| Methods | Cash in USD to the purchase method or an additional one; physical gift card by post, digital by email (PPR 9.20–9.22) | Bank account, Skrill, Prizeout gift card (redemption-options page) | matches |
| Stated time | No fixed time; $2,500 or more may take longer or come in instalments (PPR 9.19) | Bank leg up to 10 business days (T&C 8.16) | not stated |
| Request limit | One open request at a time (GTC 18.3.2) | One per 24 hours (T&C 8.15) | trails |
| Daily cap | $10,000 a day (GTC 18.3.1) | May limit to $10,000 a day (T&C 8.4; SR 6.8) | matches |
| Verification trigger | Government ID may be required before redemption (PPR 9.12); affidavit and tax forms (9.13); Social Security number at $600 a year | Before any redemption; enhanced checks above $2,000 (T&C 9.3) | matches |
| Free entry | 1 Sweep Coin per written request, credited within up to 20 days (PPR 7.4) | 5 SC per online entry request (SR 3.2(d)(vi)) | trails |
| Playthrough | 1× (GTC 18.2); more may be required, ceiling unprinted | 1×, up to 20× reserved (SR 4.6) | matches |
| SC expiry | Absent from the clauses on file | 60 days from last log-on (T&C 8.22) | not stated |
| Crypto | None named | None named | matches |
| Minimum age | 18, or the local legal age if higher (GTC 7.1.1) | 21 (T&C 3.1(a)) | not scored |
| Rules version and date | GTC 2.4, 15 September 2025; PPR 2.8, 1 January 2026 | SR 26.0 and T&C 27.0, 13 July 2026 | trails |
On the six scored rules RealPrize matches Chumba three times (cash minimum, crypto, playthrough), trails twice (free entry, rules date) and leaves the stated time open. Its clearest win, the $45 gift card floor, sits just outside the six.
Coins: Sweep Coins without a printed rate
RealPrize runs the familiar pair. Gold Coins “have no monetary value” (GTC 19.3), and Sweep Coins “cannot be purchased and have no monetary value” (PPR 8.2) until they are played through and become Redeemable Sweep Coins. Chumba’s Gold Coins likewise carry no value, and its Sweeps Coins also come only free.
The difference is the rate. Chumba prints one: each Sweeps Coin won in play redeems at US$1 (SR 4.4). RealPrize’s GTC and PPR state minimums in dollars and leave the coin-to-dollar rate out, so a Sweep Coin balance cannot be turned into a dollar figure from the documents alone; the site’s own display is the only guide. Playthrough is 1× at both, with RealPrize free to ask for more and Chumba capping extra play at 20×. Chumba’s coins expire 60 days after the last log-on (T&C 8.22); the RealPrize clauses on file carry no expiry rule.
Redemption: $45 gift cards, $100 cash, one request at a time
RealPrize splits its floor where Chumba keeps one. GTC 18.1 sets $45 for gift card prizes and $100 for cash; Chumba’s SR 6.5 asks for US$100 before any prize. RealPrize’s gift cards come in two forms, physical to a postal address or digital to the account email (PPR 9.20–9.21), and cash goes in USD to the Remittance Instrument used to buy Gold Coins or to an Additional Remittance Instrument (9.22). Chumba names a bank account, Skrill and Prizeout gift cards.
Timing is where Chumba prints more. RealPrize gives no processing window, only that redemptions of $2,500 or more may take longer and arrive in instalments (PPR 9.19). Chumba allows up to 10 business days for the bank leg (T&C 8.16) and up to 7 extra days above $10,000 (8.18).
Frequency favors Chumba too. RealPrize allows one open request at a time (GTC 18.3.2), so a second request waits until the first closes; Chumba processes one every 24 hours (T&C 8.15). Both cap at $10,000 a day, stated as a fixed cap at RealPrize (GTC 18.3.1) and as a reserved right at Chumba.
One clause favors RealPrize clearly. GTC 13.6 gives 21 days to redeem Redeemable Sweep Coins after an account is terminated, while Chumba’s T&C 27.0 cl. 5.13 says closing an account forfeits Gold Coins, Sweeps Coins and unredeemed prizes. The floors for every brand are on the redemption comparison.
Verification
RealPrize words its check as a possibility: before any redemption “you may be required” to submit government-issued identification (PPR 9.12), plus an affidavit and tax forms (9.13), with a Social Security number once prizes reach $600 in a year. GTC 6 allows source-of-wealth and source-of-funds checks, bank statements and proof of address.
Chumba words it as a rule. Every account is verified before any redemption, with a selfie, photo ID and proof of address from the last six months; requests stay pending until the checks finish (T&C 9.2); enhanced checks start above $2,000 (9.3); and documents are due within 30 days (9.4). A RealPrize player meets tax paperwork at a lower total, $600 a year against Chumba’s $2,000 enhanced-check line.
Free entry and purchases
Free entry is Chumba’s widest margin here. RealPrize’s Written Request is a handwritten 4×6-inch card in blue ink, sent in a stamped #10 envelope from the state of the verified account, and each compliant request earns 1 Sweep Coin, credited within up to 20 days (PPR 7.1.7 and 7.4). Chumba’s online entry request pays 5 SC for a photographed card. Twenty Chumba requests reach its 100 SC floor; RealPrize’s missing coin rate means the same sum cannot be done for it.
The rest of the free side: RealPrize offers a Daily Bonus once per 24 hours with the amount shown on site (PPR 7.1.2), a sign-up bonus for logging in within 3 days (7.1.1) and social giveaways (7.1.3). Chumba has its Daily Bonus, Facebook giveaways and, in an archive capture of 28 January 2026, a welcome offer of 2,000,000 Gold Coins plus 2 free Sweeps Coins. Both are laid out on the no deposit bonus page.
Purchases at RealPrize run through a generic Remittance Instrument, in USD (GTC 21.15). Chumba’s help page named Mastercard, Visa, American Express, online banking, Paysafecard and Skrill. Crypto appears at neither.
Owner and sister brands: RealPrize and LoneStar Casino
RealPrize is offered and operated by REALPLAY TECH INC, using software developed by Realplay Ltd. Payment processing runs through related entities: Realplay (EU) Limited in Gibraltar and RCYL Clearline Innovations Ltd in Cyprus (GTC 21.18). The documents name no parent company.
LoneStar Casino is its twin. It runs on the same operator and the same template, under General Terms and Conditions 1.2 (15 September 2025) and Promotional Play Rules 1.5 (1 January 2026), read from archive captures of 19 May 2026. Every clause carries the same number and wording as RealPrize’s apart from the address for written requests: the same $45 and $100 floors, the same 1 Sweep Coin per request, the same 18+ age. LoneStar also publishes a Gold-Coins-only terms text, version 1.0 effective December 2024, which reads as a legacy social-mode document. Choosing LoneStar over RealPrize changes the lobby and leaves the rules as they are.
Chumba belongs to VGW: VGW Malta Limited operates it, VGW Games Limited runs the sweepstakes, and vgw.co lists Global Poker, LuckyLand Casino, LuckyLand Slots (reported closing) and Monopoly Match. The state lists of all three brands sit on the by-state page.
What each does better
Split the RealPrize vs Chumba Casino scorecard into wins and it reads like this. RealPrize does better on:
- the gift card floor, $45 against $100;
- redeeming after termination, 21 days against forfeiture on closing;
- a physical gift card option.
Chumba does better on:
- free entry, 5 SC per online request against 1 Sweep Coin by post;
- a printed coin rate and a printed bank time;
- one request a day instead of one open at a time;
- a newer rulebook and a written 20× ceiling on extra play.
RealPrize vs Chumba Casino: verdict by reader type
- Gift card redeemers with small balances: RealPrize, or LoneStar on identical terms, at $45 against $100.
- Free-entry players: Chumba, with five coins per online request against one per posted card.
- Players who cash out often: Chumba, whose daily request rule beats one open request at a time.
- Readers who want the tax line later: Chumba’s enhanced checks start above $2,000; RealPrize asks for a Social Security number from $600 a year.
For other low gift card floors, High 5 against Chumba shows 50 SC for non-cash prizes, and Crown Coins against Chumba shows a floor its own policy states two ways. The brands that beat Chumba and the full scorecard of sites similar to Chumba put every brand on the same rules.
What is the RealPrize redemption minimum?
Is RealPrize the same as LoneStar Casino?
How many free coins does a RealPrize mail-in request give?
How long do RealPrize redemptions take?
Who owns RealPrize?
RealPrize is one row of nineteen. The same six rules, applied to every other brand, sit on the full scorecard of casinos like Chumba Casino.