Crown Coins Casino against Chumba: a 2026 rulebook meets one from 2024
Head to head
Crown Coins Casino’s only readable rules date from 16 July 2024, and they contradict themselves: the preamble sets a 100 SC redemption minimum, clause 12 says 50. Against Chumba’s rules of 13 July 2026, Crown matches on coin value, 1× playthrough and 60-day expiry, and trails on free entry at 1 Sweeps Coin per postal request.
At a glance
Chumba vs Crown Coins sets two rulebooks written two years apart side by side. Crown Coins Casino’s Terms of Service 1.0 (ToS) and Sweepstakes Policy 1.0 (SP), both last updated 16 July 2024 and read from archive captures of 2 September and 29 August 2024, go against Chumba’s Terms and Conditions 27.0 (T&C) and Sweeps Rules 26.0 (SR), both dated 13 July 2026 and read on 11 September 2026. Each verdict says how Crown stands against Chumba; the method is on how we score.
| Rule | Crown Coins Casino (July 2024) | Chumba Casino | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operator | Sunflower Limited trading as Crown Coins Casino (ToS preamble) | VGW Malta Limited; sweepstakes by VGW Games Limited (T&C 2.1) | matches |
| Prize coin and value | Sweepstakes Coins, 1 SC = $1 (SP 9) | Sweeps Coins, 1 SC = $1 (SR 4.4) | matches |
| Cash minimum | 100 SC in the SP preamble; 50 SC in SP 12 | 100 SC (SR 6.5) | unclear (100 or 50 SC) |
| Gift card minimum | No separate figure; the same two numbers | 100 SC, one floor for every prize (SR 6.5) | unclear (100 or 50 SC) |
| Methods | Gift card to the account email, or cash to the Payment Method (SP preamble) | Bank account, Skrill, Prizeout gift card (redemption-options page) | matches |
| Stated time | Absent from SP and ToS | Bank leg up to 10 business days (T&C 8.16) | not stated |
| Request limit | Absent from the clauses on file | One per 24 hours (T&C 8.15) | not stated |
| Daily cap | May cap at $10,000 a day and $100,000 a month (SP 12) | May limit to $10,000 a day (T&C 8.4; SR 6.8) | matches |
| Verification trigger | At the operator’s discretion; a prize is won only once checks are confirmed (SP 10); no dollar threshold | Before any redemption; enhanced checks above $2,000 (T&C 9.3) | not stated |
| Free entry | 1 SC per postal request card (SP) | 5 SC per online entry request (SR 3.2(d)(vi)) | trails |
| Playthrough | 1×, up to 10× reserved (SP 9) | 1×, up to 20× reserved (SR 4.6) | matches |
| SC expiry | 60 days from last login (SP) | 60 days from last log-on (T&C 8.22) | matches |
| Crypto | None named | None named | matches |
| Minimum age | 18 and the local age of majority (ToS eligibility) | 21 (T&C 3.1(a)) | not scored |
| Rules version and date | ToS 1.0 and SP 1.0, 16 July 2024 | SR 26.0 and T&C 27.0, 13 July 2026 | trails |
On the six scored rules Crown matches Chumba twice (crypto and playthrough), trails twice (free entry and rules date), has an unclear cash minimum and leaves the stated time blank. It beats Chumba on none, and part of the reason is the age of its paperwork.
Why Crown’s column dates from July 2024
Crown’s terms and policy were read from the site’s own content API as the Wayback Machine captured it in late August and early September 2024. Those are the newest captures of either document, and the live domain did not open for this comparison. So every value in Crown’s column is a snapshot of July 2024, and the rules in force in September 2026 are very likely a later version.
That matters most in three rows: the minimum, the free-entry amount and the state list, all of which have moved at other brands since 2024. Where Crown’s current text may differ, this page says so rather than guess, and any change that can be dated goes into the rule changes log.
Coins: Crown Coins and Sweepstakes Coins
Crown sells Crown Coins where Chumba sells Gold Coins, and both give the prize coin away. Crown’s policy says Sweepstakes Coins “are not available for purchase in any way or at any time”; Chumba’s terms print “YOU CANNOT PURCHASE SWEEPS COINS”. Each prize coin won in play redeems at $1 (Crown SP 9, Chumba SR 4.4).
Playthrough is 1× at both. Crown reserves the right to raise it to 10× (SP 9), a lower ceiling than Chumba’s 20× (SR 4.6), though the scorecard counts the fixed 1× and scores the row a match. Expiry is identical: Crown’s coins last 60 days from the last login to an active account, and Chumba’s T&C 8.22 uses the same 60 days from the last log-on. Crown also gifts free coins once in each 24-hour period at login (its Daily Bonus), much as Chumba does.
Redemption: a minimum printed twice
The same document, on the same date, gives two floors. Crown’s Sweepstakes Policy preamble says “there is minimum Prize redemption threshold of 100 Sweepstakes Coins”. Clause 12 says “You must have a minimum of fifty (50) Sweepstakes Coins that have been played through the Games, in order to redeem a Prize.” If 50 governs, Crown beats Chumba’s 100; if 100 governs, it matches. The scorecard marks “beats” only on a figure a document states cleanly, so the row reads unclear (100 or 50 SC) and carries no verdict. Each figure covers cash and gift cards alike.
Methods follow the same two lanes as Chumba’s rules. A gift card goes to the account email and cash goes to the Payment Method, with another account allowed where that is impossible. Chumba’s help page adds names: a bank account, Skrill and Prizeout.
The clocks are one-sided. Crown’s 2024 documents leave the processing time blank. Chumba processes in order of receipt, one request per 24 hours (T&C 8.15), up to 10 business days for the bank leg (8.16) and up to 7 extra days above $10,000 (8.18). Both reserve a $10,000 daily cap, and Crown adds $100,000 a month (SP 12). The brand-by-brand floors are on the redemption comparison.
Verification
Crown’s policy puts verification at the operator’s discretion and ties the prize to it: “You do not win a Prize, until and unless we verify that you have complied with this Sweepstakes Policy” (SP 10). The registered name must match a government ID. The 2024 text leaves the dollar threshold for extra checks blank.
Chumba is fixed where Crown is flexible. It verifies every account before any redemption, asks for a selfie, photo ID and proof of address from the last six months, keeps requests pending until the checks finish (T&C 9.2), opens enhanced checks above $2,000 (9.3) and gives 30 days to supply documents (9.4).
Free entry and purchases
Free entry is Chumba’s widest margin in this pairing. Crown’s route, as of July 2024, is postal: a blank 4×6-inch index card in a stamped #10 envelope, blue ink, one card per envelope, worth 1 Sweepstakes Coin. Chumba’s online entry request pays 5 SC and needs a photo of a handwritten card rather than a stamp.
The arithmetic, before any play: Chumba reaches its 100 SC floor in 20 requests. Crown needs 100 cards on its preamble figure, or 50 on clause 12.
Beyond the request, Crown lists a Daily Bonus and social-media giveaways under special terms. Chumba lists a Daily Bonus, Facebook giveaways and, in an archive capture of 28 January 2026, a welcome offer of 2,000,000 Gold Coins plus 2 free Sweeps Coins. Sign-up coins for every brand are on the no deposit bonus page.
Purchases are generic at Crown: “debit or credit card, online wallet, financial account, bank account or other payment method”. Chumba’s help page named Mastercard, Visa, American Express, online banking, Paysafecard and Skrill. Crypto appears at neither.
Owner and sister brands
Crown Coins Casino is a trading name of Sunflower Limited, and the terms name Sunflower Technology Inc. as a payment administration agent. The 2024 documents stop at those two companies; a parent group or sister brand appears nowhere in them.
Chumba is part of VGW. VGW Malta Limited operates the platform and VGW Games Limited runs the sweepstakes; vgw.co lists Global Poker, LuckyLand Casino, LuckyLand Slots (reported closing) and Monopoly Match beside it. Chumba prints an MGA licence number in T&C 2.1 and states in 2.2 that unredeemed prizes are held in separate accounts, with “no absolute guarantee” in an insolvency.
Each brand’s terms carry an excluded-state list, and Crown’s dates from 2024; both lists are compared with dates on the by-state page.
What each does better
Split the Chumba vs Crown Coins scorecard into wins and it reads like this. Crown, on its July 2024 text, does better on:
- the reserve playthrough ceiling, 10× against 20×;
- possibly the minimum, if clause 12’s 50 SC is the one applied.
Chumba does better on:
- free entry, 5 SC per online request against 1 SC per posted card;
- a stated bank time and a stated request limit;
- one clean redemption floor instead of two conflicting ones;
- a rulebook two years newer, read live.
Chumba vs Crown Coins: verdict by reader type
- Readers who want rules they can check today: Chumba. Its documents are current and read in full; Crown’s are from July 2024.
- Free-entry players: Chumba, with five times the coins per request and no postage.
- Low-balance redeemers: open. Crown’s floor may be 50 or 100; confirm the current policy before relying on the lower figure.
- Readers weighing a newer rulebook with a lower gift card floor: RealPrize against Chumba shows a $45 gift card minimum in rules from 2025 and 2026.
The brands that beat Chumba and the full scorecard of casinos like Chumba put every brand on the same rules.
What is the Crown Coins redemption minimum?
How many free coins does a Crown Coins mail-in request give?
How long do Crown Coins redemptions take?
Who operates Crown Coins Casino?
Why is this comparison based on rules from 2024?
Crown Coins is one row of nineteen. The same six rules, applied to every other brand, sit on the full scorecard of casinos like Chumba Casino.